Pheasant feather

Taken late afternoon with a small amount of reflected light with the lensbaby. I wasn't happy with what I'd done with the border yesterday, so I've made another attempt this morning. (The feather was picked up on a walk - we haven't been butchering the ones that inhabit our garden.)

I spent the morning at the AGM for the YPU (Yorkshire Photographic Union), where I was presented with my CPAGB certificate and also, much to my surprise, a certificate for my `Astrantia' photograph which had been accepted into the PAGB (national) digital exhibition for 2013 (one of only 5 acceptances from Yorkshire). A lunchtime meeting with mum and my brother at the garden centre cafe and then a couple of hours with mum and a little gardening, or at least the oosening of some of the border soil so that she could more easily remove the pernicious `hairy bittercress' which is everywhere in her front garden at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.