Links

I got up this morning and went for a run in the lovely Spring sunshine.

I know there are hundreds of Spring flower shots on blip already, but I just couldn't resist adding to them. They even managed to make Leith Links look ridiculously pretty!

So the temperature here in Edinburgh is 7 degrees at the moment. That's not hot, I know that. But I was boiling on my run and I was in a vest top. I kept seeing people running in jackets and gloves - I just don't understand how my body temperature can be so different to everyone else!

I know I've said it before, and I'll probably say it again, but I'm such a cold weather runner. I don't know how people in warmer climates cope. Scotland's weather and I are made for each other.

Anyway, back to the books for the rest of the day now.

Hope everyone is having a good weekend! I can't believe my sister got married one year ago today - where is the time going? Happy Anniversary Jane and Tony - hope you have a fab day xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.