Skip's Blips

By Skip

Family: an old fashioned SP

Does it count as an SP if I am one of the group? In the group with me are my mother and my two sisters. This family photo is one of several that hang over my piano. I don't remember this picture being taken, but I am very happy that I have it to remind me of these very special people in my life. My mother is in the back of the group. To her left is my older sister Jean who passed away last November. To her right is Marjorie, who, although younger than Jean, passed away a year earlier. My mother would celebrate her 113th birthday this year, but she died when she was only 77. The age difference between me and my older sisters is obvious in the picture. By the time I started first grade, they were both off to college. Nevertheless, we remained close all of our adult lives, and I loved them very much. The picture was taken in the side yard of our family home, one that Daddy's parents built when he was only seven years old. I assume that Daddy must have been the photographer. He took many photos and old 8mm movies over the years. I think he would have made a great Blipper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.