If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Its been a mild winter!

When CC gave up the shop she didn't completely give up making/doing things. We have a friend who has a workshop and he offered her a bench space. Originally it was so that she could return to silver smithing but before she got settled to that another project came along. The friend as well as being a professional cabinet maker makes various fitments for "Vaping" equipment. He himself has changing from cigarettes to vaping (using ecigarettes) and we have seen the improvement in his health.

One of the things he makes are tanks to hold the liquid which produces the nicotine containing water vapour. These are pyrex and see through so CC began decorating them with glass painting and engraving.

So yesterday there was a "vape meet" locally so she and our friend went along to sell things if anyone was interested. As I am not allowed to drive for another couple of weeks I was left considering what the garden had to offer in the way of blips.

The miniature daffodils are still buds cross them off the list. The bird shots I took had twigs in front of the bird - no good. In a corner we allow to run wild I found some species crocus (not the large flowered hybrids you usually see) perfect - wrong! Not one was crisp enough when I examined the shots later. As I was making my way back from the crocuses I noticed the winter had been so mild the Holly still had berries and in good condition. Luckily I took a few shots - so that is what I ended up with.

With regard to my progress, well the wander round the garden was my first unsupervised trip outside so I suppose it is a sign of progress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.