If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Daffodils.

Another day of rain, well the major part of the time I was up and it was light. Yesterday CC bought a pot of miniature daffodils so that she could take a daffodil shot for St David's Day. I am not keen on the large flowered daffodils, particularly when planted in regimented rows on village grass verges. I do however like the miniature ones so here is my first daffodil blip of the year. I will no doubt blip the miniatures from the holiday lodge and Wordsworth's "host of golden daffodils" at Glencoyne down on the lake.

Nothing much to report on the progress front apart from how much I am looking forward to Wednesday evening when I will have given myself my last heparin injection and abandoned my pressure stockings. Then I will really feel things are looking up and I am making progress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.