Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

A Feast fit for a King

In the congregation of the Church of Scotland to which I belong, the Sacrament of Holy Communion is celebrated quarterly. This was the first such service since the Parish Church building reopened in January after being closed for nearly nine months due to renovation work on the roof.

Also, my role as a Reader in the Church means I don't get to worship with my own congregation too often, as I'm away leading worship elsewhere. So it was good to be back on 'home territory' this morning, and for such a special service too.

I had planned to go for a walk after lunch, but the blue skies of the morning gave way to grey, then drizzle, then heavier rain. So one of my photos from this morning's church service becomes my 'photo of the day'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.