Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

All Done!

That was a busy weekend!

Have been involved with co-ordinating a visit by our presbytery's mission partners to the Falkirk area over the past three days, and have spent a lot of time driving them around and visiting tourist attractions, churches and schools. It has been fun but I feel as if I've hardly had time to catch breath in-between times.

We had visited a school in Cumbernauld on Monday afternoon and had another appointment in Larbert on Monday evening so, after dropping our guests off at their hotel to start packing for their return to Israel on Tuesday, I took some time out at a local garden centre to have a welcome cup of decent coffee and some delicious lemon meringue pie. I felt as if I had earned it!

The visit to Larbert on Monday evening was a relatively quick one and, after our visitors had treated me to dinner afterwards, it was home for a beer and an early night. Another task accomplished and signed-off for another year, by which time it might be someone else's responsibility.  So maybe it's not just the cake and coffee that's all done...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.