Antiques

No idea why these are all tucked away in a drawer out in the shed. I mean, it's not like I'm going to be using them again at any point (though I think there's a couple of Power Macs tucked away in a corner of the attic that might still be able to run the software). Not been used in anger since back in the late nineties/early noughties when I was using them all daily and, frequently, nightly.

Still think using some of these old applications, especially that version of Freehand, that was focused on doing a smaller range of things but doing them really well, was a much easier process than the current versions that try cover everything in one big bloated package. Simpler times, or maybe I just had a bit more energy to dedicate to mastering them.

Anyhow, rifling through all this stuff meant that all the nice sunshine that was around this morning had slowly turned to rain and the intended burl out on the bike that I'd went into the shed in the first place to sort out was cancelled.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.