I Wish to Register a Complaint

Poor thing. Wondered why it hadn't moved as I cycled past it this morning. It wasn't because it was tired and shagged out after a prolonged squawk either, it was most definitely an ex-swan.

Contacted the council at the suggestion of the SSPCA but it was still there when I passed again tonight. If it's still there tomorrow I might use the recipe I found for gourmet swan burgers I found on 'tinternet just now (surprisingly few recipes out there for cooking swan, though in New Zealand, unlike the UK, you're allowed to shoot up to one a day during duck hunting season, so they have swan meat recipes).

Content with Chicken Kiev tonight instead. Which, as we watched the TV news, seemed topical, but left a depressingly bad taste.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.