Frozen.....

.....The lake, the shore, & all of us! We stayed at my brothers' house much longer than we had intended to yesterday, & the snow was coming down so hard & so fast that the roads were awful, so we decided to head for home instead of going to visit my sister-in-law! It usually takes us about half an hour to get home---yesterday it took us about an hour & a half! There were only 2 ruts for a lane on the expressway, & only a few stupid brave people were driving faster! I was never so happy to get home!! At least the sun is out today, which is an improvement, but it's still colder than heck! I had to bring the earmuffs & heavy gloves back out, along with about 3 layers of clothes & I was still cold sitting in the restaurant for breakfast! We went to the park, & altho' cold, as you can see from all the ice formations, everything was absolutely sparkling white & pristine because of all the new fallen snow--it was really breathtaking! There were 4 ducks tucked up about 15 feet off the shore, laying on the ice. I took a picture of them, & when I got it home & zoomed in, I felt so bad for them! They had pieces of ice stuck to their bodies--they must have been really cold too! This is best viewed large, to better see all the ice shapes!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.