Wendywoo2

By Wendywoo2

Weather for hiding

Today's weather has been hideous and Maisie had the right idea this morning and snuggled under a blanket on the bed and stayed there! Unfortunately we couldn't do the same because we had to do the housework before my mum came for a roast. She made her homemade rice pudding which was lush! Nothing is like mums homemade puddings. A pleasant afternoon all in all.

The film was good last night although hubby nodded off. I must admit the film was quite slow paced but really did make me blub at the end. Made me think about my last few hours with my dad before he passed away and how I wish I could go back and do it right. But I had to deal with my mum and get her sorted with the things she needed to do and I never got the chance to say goodbye or have that last conversation. If u have ever seen the film you will know what I mean but just to be able to relive that last bit so I can say goodbye and say all the things I wanted to say.

So not a bad day in all really. But have just watched a programme called 'the ape who went to college'. What disturbed me was how in the sake of science tried to get an ape to communicate and become almost like a human. I know we need a certain amount of research. But it makes me sad that due to a change over the years of peoples opinion this ape spent many many years in a cage suffering from depression as the research stopped. It just seems so cruel now. It brought a tear to my eye watching this poor ape. Only now is he in a zoo with others and living a more normal life. Why can't we leave animals alone!!??

sorry am really behind this weekend on commenting but will start a fresh tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.