Brotographer

By Brotographer

Maitre Anand

Today was a good day. Another one, you might say, I can't think of many days recently that haven't been excellent. Over the past few weeks, I took advantage of the fact that I had a lull in coursework due, to focus on balancing uni and unay the proper amount. Because most nights feature some sort of activity and often the next day revolves around post-hoon breakfast and chilling with friends, I'm maximizing my work in big bursts on the other days. Today was an example of the perfect balance. I worked on RES most of the day in engineering, with breaks to go take head shots with PhotoSoc and have lunch with Beckie. Back home, Anand, Eve and Ali convinced me to come wine tasting at a local store with Theo, which ended up being a lot of fun. I also learned a lot, being a very knowledgeable wine-drinking frenchman myself. There were some really excellent reds and whites and we had fun failing massively at being connoisseurs. Ended up buying a bottle of Prosecco and might even come again next term! This is Anand enjoying the wine.

Then a series of plan shifts meant a bunch of us ended up at Victoria Chambers with a couple crates for an improvised night. Had lots of laughs belt-whipping, debating Emma's social conscience and putting on mustaches. Around 3am, we finally decided to hit this party, which turned out not to really be our scene. Relaxed end to the night.

peace



PS. the Big D was today, in other words the results of sabb elections. Cat got president, which is amazing! Everyone else on the new team seems good as well, so a great comedown to elections. Congratulations to all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.