Views of my world

By rosamund

Whisky

Carlos and I had a lovely day out as an early birthday treat for him. We drove to Gelngoyne Distillery and had a tour followed by 4 tastings for him and a sniff and some water for me. He really enjoyed his afternoon and will continue to enjoy the 15 and 18 year olds we brought home. He also got two proper Chrystal whisky glasses and I've given him a shelf in my cabinet that was vacated by craft stuff to display his whiskies in the hope it will encourage him to make them last longer. The weather had turned to rain by the time we were finished so didn't get many photos but would love to go again to capture some of the scenery.

It was a lovely way to round off a great weekend and a roast chicken dinner and the movie Captain Phillips topped it off nicely. I also cast off my mystery knit a long shawl so photos of that to follow in the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.