Views of my world

By rosamund

Daylight

I had one of those days when I chased the sun home, the sky was already bright when I left for this morning, I was inside all day while the sun shone outside but as I left Barrhead about 4.45pm the sun was still quite high in the sky so I chose the cross country route home to try and bag a blip. I didn't really get what I wanted but this view towards Kilmalcolm from the back road between Langbank and Port Glasgow never disappoints. It's a view I grew to love when I lived in Finlaystone Estate and this was on my way home each day.

In other news my life is complete, the drive through costa coffee outlet at port Glasgow is now open for business :D

A productive day at work followed by a varied evening with cooking, knitting, Uni and complaining that S4 students doing the new Nat 5 exams are,only getting one day of study leave before each exam. Neither parents nor students were consulted on the matter and I think it's a disgrace, I don't think they're acknowledging the stress these exams cause, it's not just about studying, it's about confidence, relaxation and all other sorts of mental preparation too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.