CarrieEllenA

By CarrieEllenA

I was double dared

What can I say. I had a perfectly nice, if replaceable blip of some thing I had planted in the garden when I was asked to take some pictures for a professional website. " Wait til I get my haircut," he said. "Wait til Monday," He said. Nah, I knew I could get his hair just right. Then I carefully framed a few lovely portraits. This one is a favorite, but there is another I like as well. Then I showed my subject my artwork.
"I don't think so."
" What?"
"You can't post that."
" Why not?"
"I dare you."
"I wasn't actually thinking of posting this but now I think I should."
Then he spoke the fateful words...the words neither I nor any 12-year old can resist...
"I DOUBLE dare you!"
and thus today's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.