Nature Watcher

By NatureWatcher

Concertina Hospital

Last night I went to a local pub to play my concertina at the music session. As it was full of musicians when I arrived I had to sit under the bar to play.
While someone was getting a drink my glass of water (luckily nothing sugary) was tipped over me but more importantly my concertina. Although I tried to dry it, water had got inside and several of the buttons were stuck.
I can clear dust from the reeds but this was a bigger job as there are about 100o parts! F. has taken it to pieces (with grateful thanks to Youtube) and he found that pieces have come unstuck inside. When it has dried out he's going to glue the unstuck bits and hopefully it will work. If not it will have to go away for an expensive repair so fingers crossed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.