Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

The swans are building their nest.

It is a wonderfully cold and sunny day that has got warmer as the day went on.
After breakfast and the usual Monday morning washing and cleaning, I went for a canal walk to get some photos for blip and some vitamin D.
I am often in so many layers it is a wonder any sunshine gets to my bones!
I was delighted to see a pair of swans looking romantic and building their nest on the far side of the canal bank.
I met several dog walkers and friend G.
We had a nice natter as we strolled along in the sunshine.
The pussy willow looked amazing against the pure azure sky and we had a clear view of Pendle Hill in the distance.
Daffodils are coming alone and are in full bud along the tow path.
I'm going to Poetry group now and the theme is in fact Spring.
Have a great Monday blipper friends and I hope you have as nice weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.