Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

The open door.

I combined a blip walk in the sunshine with a quick visit to a friend's house with a copy of Believers' Voice of Victory, a Christian monthly, and the People's Friend.
It had rained over night and there was surface water in a good few places along the road.
The pot holes on Cut Lane beside Cut Wood were all full of rainwater making my hiking boots muddy.The path is privately owned by the householders and the Council are not obliged to mend the path. It's fine on a dry day.
The woodland area of the park is full of daffodils in bud and many snowdrops remain.The birds were singing heartily. Mostly bluetits this morning.
The blip is of the open door at the Rishton Parish Church Hall.
It is used by Church and community.
The local nursery recently received a good rating from Ofsted.
I have bought some Happy Eggs from the Co-op this morning.
There was no date on the box, so the lady serving me said the date would be on the individual eggs and promptly opened the box to check. All good. Date okay until 16th March.
I did not dare do this in the shop in case a camera was watching me and I cracked the egg!
Well, pancakes will be made at tea time and various toppings such as honey, lemon, Greek yogurt and coconut will be enjoyed.
I am a big fan of pancakes but when it comes to Slimming World syns, I will just put that into a generous perspective for this evening! I am not likely to eat too many.
What toppings are your favourites blippers?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.