Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Ash Wednesday 2014.

After a longer lie in than expected, I was awoken by the sound of Tiffany coughing up a fur ball!
Bird song would have been much nicer.
After making a quick cup of coffee and pancake with some of the delicious batter saved from Tuesday, I dressed and bought the i newspaper before rushing to church for the special Ash Wednesday Mass at St. Charles Church.
It was a brilliant start to Lent with all the school and teachers present, musical instruments and encouraging words from Fr. Martin to try our best to avoid temptation whatever we have decided to do to walk closer to Our Lord during Lent..
I am writing a daily gratitude journal each evening, thanking God for five things I am especially grateful for.
I will also be doing a few other Lent activities.
These involve Sunday evening group discussions at the four main churches as part of Churches Together.
The blip is what my coffee table looked like after church this morning.
I tend to bring home a wadge of leaflets and magazines to mull over, and that included a Cafod box.
The morning started nice and sunny but the clouds are building now.
Have a good Wednesday blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.