Iris*

Another busy day - I don't know where the time is going!
Bright, breezy, cold - I zoomed into Bantry along a boulder strewn road - this morning's high tide had been extremely high. A little snow was on the mountain tops and there was sunshine, hail and rainbows - impossible to resist. I was attempting to get a good quality print done - the one that's going to be sent off to San Fransisco as a wedding present, keep up! Well, it was ridiculously complicated, long winded and time consuming. I went to the first printer - he huffed and puffed and said he was incredibly busy then seemed to have all the time in the world to sort me out. On the screen things looked good, I was to return in fifteen minutes. I did so - the printer was running out of inks, it would take days for the inks to come through (?) and there were lines in my print but I could have it for no charge and come back later on in the week for another. I went to the next photographer - you can only have basic sizes, I risked an A4 - come back in an hour! I wasn't confident and went to yet another printer who could do any size I liked but only a high quality photocopy. Three images and none perfect. Is perfection possible? Answers on a postcard,please.

Other news, the first section of 'the ' book has been based to the designer ie Himself who is doing layouts and clever maps. The client is of course super difficult - why change the habit of a lifetime as my Pa would have said - but has full confidence in the creativity of the designer. I'm looking forward to seeing what he makes of it. He's said he likes the writing which is a huge relief for you never know what anyone else will make of it.

A backblip for yesterday - do have a peek for it is the most amazing place.
And do have a look at son#2's funky blip for today .
*messenger of the Gods, travels between the sea and sky in rainbow form.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.