Silver shoon

Silver
Slowly, silently, now the moon
Walks the night in her silver shoon;
This way, and that, she peers, and sees
Silver fruit upon silver trees;
One by one the casements catch
Her beams beneath the silvery thatch;
Couched in his kennel, like a log,
With paws of silver sleeps the dog;
From their shadowy cote the white breasts peep
Of doves in silver feathered sleep
A harvest mouse goes scampering by,
With silver claws, and silver eye;
And moveless fish in the water gleam,
By silver reeds in a silver stream.
Walter de la Mare

Well it wasn't actually moonlight but I liked the silveryness of the poem which seems to go with the image. It drizzled all morning and we worked hard with various design consultations going on. It's complicated but I think we'll get there. We needed air and went for a yomp around the circuit - going off piste and further than we intended. It doesn't take long to get into the wild and we scrambled up a rocky hill to look down into the bay - a totally new view. Peversely though this is an old view but I couldn't resist the clouds and the strips of silver.

Arthouse tonight - The Selfish Giant . I'm a bit nervous about this, I think it's going to be a tough one. I think it's in the vein of Kes, which broke my heart, but even more so. Loosely based on the Oscar Wilde story of the same name, I shall report back and catch up tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.