Apologies for this Apogee...

DDW's March Vocabulary Challenge Day 3 : Apogee

The morning walk today was blighted by rain and overcast skies. but it dried up and the dogs, as usual, enjoyed themselves. HV was to be at a people handling course today (not something I think she needs) in preparation for the new job, so she left me with the dogs for a little while before I headed to town to get some bits for a job later in the day.
In the harbour in Stromness, there are a couple of tidal islands which can be reached at low tide. I have always been intrigued by them and today I had the opportunity to work there. What a fabulous location, and house. The owner is a little bit bonkers, but in an upper class fabulous way.
Off the island before the tide came in and I scooted round to the battery car park to get a pic of Hoy, which has the highest points of the Orkney archipelago. (You didn't really think I would miss a chance to blip Hoy...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.