The Interview

There I was... sitting in my Biochemistry class this morning when my phone vibrated to let me know I had an email.. or a text.. or a blackberry message.. or a phone call. I looked down and read the title of the newest email: Medical School Interview.
"Holy shit, I got a medical school interview," is all that kept running in my head over and over again. Forget the rest of the lecture, I wasn't there. I hope I don't need to regulate translation in eukaryotes or prokaryotes in the near future because I was trying my damndest to concentrate, but I couldn't believe the email that I had just read.

All is not in vain.

I just love hoping... and I hate being disappointed.

This has been the best month of the year. So much redemption, release, renewal, revival... really. And now just added confirmation that, "Yes, Liz. You are on the right track. Keep working your ass off."
I am so happy, relieved, and absolutely caught off guard. I thought I was going to get ignored by every single medical school to which I applied...
Needless to say, I'm stoked.

Which brings me to what I've been thinking about lately concerning blip.
I am actually trying to improve my technical skills. I'm trying to get the correct exposures in my actual shots than having to rely on photoshop or lightroom to fix my errors. I'm trying to experiment with longer exposures, trying not to blow out my whites, or let my shadows take over. It's hard though.. I am quite partial to extremely dark photos as of late. Maybe it's just been my mood. I'm trying to be more creative... but at the same time get a balance of blipworthy moments: those moments that actually define each day and make them stand above the rest. I'm looking for those. I don't want the next year of photos just to be random objects in my house that I captured with my macro lens because I was too lazy to carry my camera around with me. I have a nasty habit of doing that.
I'd rather grow.. grow where I am so that I can be fit to go elsewhere - on to the next stage, whether it be medical school or other graduate program.

Lord, open the door and I will run through it as fast as my little legs will carry me. I will go.

Also.. I edited my blip from Monday night's Eisley show. Compare and contrast the current one with the former one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.