Skeleton Key

And I miss you less and less everyday.
This stream of whisky helps to wash you away.

And it's clear to see,
You're nothing special.
You're a skeleton key.

[margot and the nuclear so and so's]

I hope Deas Vail doesn't mind that I'm using lyrics from Margot and the Nuclear So and So's as a caption for a photo I took of their band tonight. Thanks guys and gal - Your show was terrific. Thanks for coming to Beaumont.
I made it out to the show tonight in support of Paul and The Loch and intended to jet as soon as they were done. However, the beau and I were texting and he told me that I would like Dear Future and Deas Vail as well. I'm glad I stayed. Just bought Deas Vail's latest album Birds and Cages on iTunes.

Flickr:
- Deas Vail
- Dear Future

I love how carrying a giant camera gives me this unspoken license to constantly snap photos of people. Time really does fly when I'm looking through my lens. The lighting was absolute shite tonight.. I mean, help out an amateur photographer, will you?

I'm still on a high from yesterday.. constantly throwing up prayers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.