Gifts of Grace

By grace

Oh my!

"Oh my!" was what I said when I opened the bedroom curtains on clear blue sky first thing. It has been so long since we have had more than a glimpse. My cheeks are actually rosy from the warmth in it.

I said "Oh my!" again at the sweetest crescent moon hanging outside the kitchen window when I closed the curtains this evening.

In between another "Oh my!" listening to the rather brilliant Anne Enright talking about The Value of Failure for writers, creatives and life. Very timely and well worth fifteen minutes of anyone's time, on iPlayer for seven more days only.

Timely because finally, today, after ten long months, I'm posting the next piece on the book/blog (link on my About page).

Deep gratitude (you'll likely know who I'm quoting) for all your kind support when the #am writing tagline has so often meant 'I'm not commenting, have no words to spare; but I AM looking and reading, following along as best I can.'

Oh my!

#AM POSTING (elsewhere) (finally)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.