Majestic playground

Oh what a beautiful day....

The birds were chirruping, the shoots were bursting, the sky was blue and the sun was shining - yes, it could even be that spring is on its way. I haven't been down on the moorland walk for a while as the entrance pathways have been so muddy but today I decided to venture that way so that I could enjoy the vista which I knew would be in front of me. I was joined by a good friend (Bruce's surrogate mum) and we enjoyed a superb leisurely walk without the need to hurry due to being battered by wind and rain. The dogs took the cue and roamed freely, often stopping to dig at some tussock or other where I suspect some tiny insects were hiding. In this shot they are both in full dig mode and Bruce is the tiny shadow just over Cara's back. They are so lucky - as indeed am I - to have such a wonderful playground.

In the afternoon I took my first foray into the garden and cut back all my autumn fruiting raspberry canes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.