Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Coffee break in the sun

Good news this morning, with an email telling me my Fuji Finepix X100 had come back from repair and was ready for collection. Fortunately, the quarterly magazine client is up to her usual tricks and is behind getting content to me, so I was able to go straight in to town with a clear conscience to be reunited with my baby.

Good for Fuji, they replaced the lens assembly free of charge, and a quick test in the shop verified that I'll now be able to get the results you'd expect when shooting with aperture priority. Having the camera in my hands again, what else would I do but spend a while playing with it. And what a fantastic beautiful day it was! I spent a hugely enjoyable shooting this that and the other, and then hummed and hawed when I uploaded the 80-odd shots before finally deciding on this as today's blip.

There's more from the day on Flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.