Spring(ish) landscape

After a little business in the morning, managed to get out and spend most of the day in the garden. A little bit of digging, a little bit of planting, a lot of tidying up.

Monty Don said I should cover the top of my raised veg beds with some compost. He didn't tell me personally but he shared with lots of folk via one of his publications.

So the chore of the day was to riddle some compost. It was tedious and more than a little strenuous. The sort of job when you are always thinking (i) whether there isn't an easier way to do this; or (ii) whether it is really necessary. I'll bet Monty gets some help to do his riddling.

Once on the the raised beds, says Monty, let the worms do the work. Happy to do that although it would be better if they could be more helpful earlier in the process.

And every so often I stopped to take in the view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.