Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Goodbye, Mummy! Have a nice trip!

I dropped Dolly off as normal at the dog-sitters this morning and she is in the arms of the daughter of the family. She takes good care of Dolly, especially when she is wearing her cosy blue 'onesie' - which is made out of the same material as Dolly's favourite blanket at home.

Dolly looks well and happy, but I actually had to take her to the Emergency Vet's clinic this morning before work. She's had a problem tooth for awhile and I noticed that the gum around it was very inflamed. It's very hard to get a look at it because she fights any attempt, but she was in a sleepy cooperative mood this morning. I was quite shocked by what I saw. She's now on antibiotics for 10 days and she is scheduled for a tooth extraction under anaesthetic on the 12th. I'm a little nervous, but the vet assures me that other than any normal risk, she's actually a strong dog considering her age (14) and that if she got into any trouble, they'd be able to wake her up quite quickly. I think letting the tooth fester is a higher risk, and I'll be glad when it's done. I'm sure Dolly will be too!

This picture was the last one I took before my phone went into a coma after I landed in the US. Last week I had decided to get a US sim card and switch back and forth as I go between the two countries. It worked fine last week but today it's done something and my phone will not respond to anything I attempt.

:-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.