HeyLittleBird

By Rebekah

Perfect way to start the day

I set my alarm 10 minutes early so that I had time to make myself dippy eggs and soldiers for breakfast. I wanted to properly set myself up for what was to be an extremely long and arduous day ahead.

My commute to uni took me three hours. Three hours. I can do the journey in one if the roads are clear. The m25 is apparently very temperamental on a Monday morning. No matter, dippy eggs and radio 1 kept me going, although it did mean I was late to campus for meeting with my lecturer- not the best impression to make when I was supposed to be meeting him to get help with an assignment! Thanks to modern technology, I was able to email him from my car to let him know I wasn't going to make it on time, which I hope acted in my favour ever so slightly.

One two hour lecture on law later, and the meeting which my lecturer kindly re-scheduled to the lunch break, meant I was going solidly until my statistics exam at 2 o clock. I say exam- it was a multiple choice test- but still officially an exam which counts towards my final grade. I feel like it went better than I expected, so hoping for the best. It would be nice to have the pressure taken off for my other Stats exam in June!

Got home to more leftover Chinese (how much did Nic and I order on Saturday night?!!) and have spent the last couple of hours transcribing the first interview I've been sent for my dissertation.

Major productive day; maybe I should start off my days with eggs more often.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.