HeyLittleBird

By Rebekah

Wine O' Clock

My mum and I thought a glass of wine was in order, whilst waiting for dad to get home.
We three went out for dinner at Nandos, followed by seeing 12 Years a Slave at the cinema. Both were incredible.

Nandos: Half a chicken, mango and lime, with coleslaw and piri piri chips is the only way to do it. Some might disagree... and I look down on those people ;-). Chicken overload. So good.

And the film, the film. I knew it was going to be good- think of the Oscars awards!- but it did blow my mind. The filming was done phenomenally well, and I'm pretty sure my adrenaline level and god knows what other corticosteroids-and-other-stuff-in-my-brain levels were through the roof for the whole 2 hours. Not a film for the feint-hearted. But completely deserving of the awards, and of my tears.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.