SorenT

By SorenT

A Close Shave

This is one of many, many, many backblips I need to do. Very far behind. My room looks like a bomb has gone off in a Computer shop, with components and boxes piled up everywhere. Getting very tired of things not working and hope I'll be able to fix things properly soon - then I can properly archive and edit photos etc on my PC when it's nursed back to life.
Thought I'd put something up in the meantime through the tablet.

After months of getting progressively fed up with disposable razors and some long-standing recommendations to try a different way of doing things, I took the plunge. I purchased a "safety razor" (the thing on the left) and some paraphernalia - some double edge blades (right), shaving soap and a brush.

Up until comparatively recently (read a certain company's marketing department going bonkers to dictate what "the best a man can get" really entails) this was how the ordinary chap did things. The razor body was ~ £20 and considering the cost of disposable razors versus double edge blades it'll definitely pay for itself in time.

Bit nerve wracking initially, but in the end it was honestly the best shave I've ever had. Going to make it a morning ritual where I take 10 minutes to have a nice relaxing shave and focus my energies on how to tackle the day's challenges. The objects themselves are also rather aesthetically pleasing, I find.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.