SorenT

By SorenT

Pulled Pork

Finished a massive batch of pulled pork today, using this excellent recipe from Reddit. I had to brine the pork shoulder overnight and then slow cook the meat for ~8 hours.

When I got home from Campus the whole house smelled of deliciousness...
Had some in warm ciabatta rolls with Levi Roots BBQ sauce, broccoli and some red kidney beans. Mouthwatering stuff!

Besides porsine excitement, today consisted of lots of work on my Shakespeare essay with a brief interlude to Campus to use the gym. Workout 2 of the Starting Strength programme - trying to learn to properly execute a power clean. DIfficult but hopefully will get technique to a decent level over time. Barbell squat going well again now.

Note: Massive, obvious hiatus in my blip. Not sure how much I'll backblip - the ongoing computer problems (now fixed) and university assessments threw a spanner in the works. The 365 project failed, but that's okay. I can always try again another time - but for now I'm just looking forward to taking photos as regularly as I can as University draws to a close...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.