Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Unidentified bug

This has been a rather frustrating bug, in that I have been unable to find a clear identification in two years. It is not a rare bug, I can find this bug any time I want to, generally in the mimosa trees or bushes.

I have got close; rice bug looks close, pentatomidae, Anacanthocoris striicornis, Leptocorisa oratorius, all these terms bring you to images of similar bugs, but none of them have the distinctive pattern on the side.

If any of you would like to get ‘one up’ on Dave and his bugs, bring me the ID of this one. If anyone wants to have a go, email me for more images (email on bio page).

I went on my bike to the stream safari location. I survived, but it was a mistake. My arm is not ready yet and now I am in a lot of pain.

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.