Easing off a Bit.. Capt'n Rumi & Addiction

I dont feel so sugar deprived mad today....everything seems to be easing off a bit.

Been thinking of all the addictions I've moved on from in my life up to date....safe to say I have an addictive personality although an old friend reckons it's indulgence.

Whatever...I have done well and not ever been dragged off to Rehab and managed it all myself.
To be honest I have a rat bag gene in me...a Rebel ...often without a cause .... just for the sake of it and the BIG fear of moving on from any addiction is the fear of becoming too 'good' if you get my drift.

So what is a word for a tea drinking non smoker that doesn't eat cake? Sounds boring to me....Ahhh well perhaps It will put another couple of years on my life...hmm! that means more blipping....and of course spending more time with Flynn Jaiya & Rumi (not the poet).

“There are painters who transform the sun to a yellow spot, but there are others who with the help of their art and their intelligence, transform a yellow spot into sun”
― Pablo Picasso

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.