Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

Reminiscing

Today I had to drive across the Wolds to work. Isn't life tough! It was a beautiful sunny and bright morning and I drove to Horncastle Via Tetford through the stunning countryside. This photograph was taken at Ruckland and gives a view down the hill onto the road leading to the Bluestone Health Road. It hit me as I was posting this, that for a Nottinghamshire lass, I love Lincolnshire. I have always had a real passion for this part of the Wolds, and discovered a few years ago, when I lived at Fulletby, that I had been here with My Uncle and Aunt as quite a young girl. It really is quite ironic that as part of my work I have stayed in the very same Woody's Top Youth Hostel that I stayed in with them when I was four. Life is full of twists and turns and strange coincidences.

This view is perfectly framed by the five bar gate and two trees and is completely unedited. I just love it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.