Sparkle

After yesterday's excitement with the fish today got off to a calmer start. And new Lucy was still alive this morning. Woohoo!
I went over to Milton Keynes to return some things I bought for my holiday but didn't wear. And also to buy a present for Mr L whose sixth birthday party we went to this afternoon.
When I was in ToysRUs yesterday buying a present for yesterday's birthday boy I didn't think to buy anything for today's party.
Must plan more!
Mr L's party was fab. Mrs C did a fabulous job playing games with lots of excited five and six year olds. Involving Nerf guns, sweets, and silly string.
And there was a massive bouncy castle!
It was good to catch up with Mrs Z and Mr K too. And Mrs J. We had cups of tea and nice chats amidst all the chaos!
Then it was home for the usual Sunday night routine of not getting anything ready for the morning.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.