WeeDragon

By WeeDragon

March on the Mono - waterwell a richt weel day

Sat on the bus and thought 'have I just locked the top part of the door with my keys?' Had just given my neighbour the lower key for the workmen. Arrrrgh, but lucky the other set of keys were also still with the neighbour phew!

Foodbank stocking shelves.

Home for lunch, coffee for workmen and hangin aboot restless tootsies.

Rest before heading for Mums with flowers and a treat from the bakers.

Bangla Kitchen Biryani for dinner :-)

I had taken my Blips on the way to Mum's and some had cars in it, some had the kids from the skool, different angle but couldn't see the door!!! Could have knocked the in-the-way wall down with my workmen's tools ;-) And there is something about standing at a junction trying to take photos I just don't like.

So todays Blip is upside down because that is how my head was put on when I woke up this morning! And my finger keys don't know left of right.

This is the water well of the village of Davidson's Mains, originally known as Muttonhole but the landowner changed the name to Davidson's Mains (farm).

The water-wells of the area were built by the previous landowner so that local people could get water without going onto his land. He had originally permitted people to take water from the local burn but some had decided to take more than just water, so the wells were built to supply water and keep the people off the estate. I believe there were 3 in Davidson's Mains but that is the only one I know of.

Hot water bottle and bed zzzzzzzzzzzz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.