CarmenC

By CarmenC

Dance Class

I actually managed to get a shot of my dance class, I videoed the routine today as I'm away next week and as I struggle to keep up anyway I needed the reminder so I snuck a couple of stills in while it was recording.

Anyway the routine we're doing is "Bang Bang" by Will.i.am and it's going to be the show number for this years school performance. I love it, it's a mixture of charleston and hiphop style quite complicated and really quite fast but it's a routine I can really feel in my whole body and get into... unfortunately being at least 10 years older and with at least 10 years less dance experience (at least for this type of dance) than most of the class I struggle a lot .. still I keep telling myself 40mins a week of dance practise isn't much and I therefore am doing quite well! (I rarely even think about it in between classes, but I'm going to at least try to practise a few times this year so I don't get so frustrated in the classes each time!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.