CarmenC

By CarmenC

Iced Coco nutty coffee and Gravity.

Had dinner at Giraffe last night, a new restaurant tacked onto our local Tesco superstore.

Had a rather nice ginger smoothy, a gourmet burger, this lovely iced coffee and finished it off with cherry and apple crumble... very nice :)

In the evening I had a headache again but we sat down and watched Gravity on blu-ray. I was dubious why everyone raved about it before hand, but I have to say it was brilliant. I was really rooting for Sandra Bullock's character and it all felt so real, I loved the way the did the sound effects, as if heard from within the suit/craft and the visuals are stunning, there was only one shot where I could tell it was done on wires, all the rest looked very realistic like zero gravity, but according to the extras it was all done with wires, no use of the freefall plane as they wanted longer sequences and not 30 second bursts. Excellent film.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.