The remake of a classic

Nearly !

Out and about around town with camera club tonight when one of my pals Damon mentioned my old photo of this scene so I took up the challenge - the vital parts seemed to be there the all important price of petrol and yes the vital ingredients a man and a dog. A night scene for a new take.

The original in 1979 had snow on the ground and a man and a dog. The 1979 dog was called Rebel and I don't this one's name but it let me down it was striding out nicely ahead as I went for the shutter but obviously it spotted something interesting and turned away.

In the old picture the the Glossop Leisure Centre was under construction behind the filling station and petrol was a lot cheaper.

Home to defrost now, though in truth it wasn't that cold in the company of some fellow camera fun seekers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.