Busy Busy Bee

By Leasil

Classical cross over

Yes it's the cathedral again, sorry. I just can't resist it. This morning I had a dream that I'd overslept. I woke up to discover I was right. I rallied quickly and made up time. I decided to get off the train at London bridge and walk the rest of the way. I couldn't help myself it was such a gorgeous day. I had my headphones in and played myself some rousing classical crossover. I realise I've loved that since I was a kid; long before it had a name. I first fell in love with the idea when I heard the Beethoven reworking in the Saturday Night Fever album when I was about 9. This morning was all about 2Cello and The Piano Guys.

I think what grips me is how people (well, me) are still moved by the same melodies and harmonies as our counterparts from 300+ years ago. I enjoyed that thought as I marvelled at the cathedral. I wonder if Wren hummed the same tunes as I do?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.