Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Jamaica Bridge, Glasgow

Well, that was a day that didn't turn out as anticipated! Quite a few twists and turns but, as you can see, all's well that ends well.

An unexpected trip to Falkirk before my morning volunteering stint in Cumbernauld; a few 'issues' with ASDA / Travelex (which I hope will be resolved before the weekend); a long and very enjoyable walk around Cumbernauld Community Park in the afternoon (and some photos which I thought might be the subject of my 'photo of the day') and an evening trip into Glasgow to celebrate a friend's birthday.

Missed the bus, which meant another change of plan - not the first of the day as you may have noticed - and instead a drive to the station to catch the train. Because I then arrived in Glasgow about 30 minutes before we were all due to meet up, I wandered down to the river and had some excellent views of the illuminated bridges with clear moonlight in the background. Although I didn't have my camera with me, I was able to fire off a few shots with my mobile phone. This one of the Jamaica Bridge, then, becomes today's journal entry.

All a bit rushed, all totally unplanned, but, hey, life's like that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.