Welcome back Mr Blue Sky!

After all the recent rain, it was good to see blue sky again today, even if I was too busy to do any more than quickly run into the back garden and point the camera at the neighbour's cordyline (I think it is).

Still mad busy. The client got more material to me in the afternoon. I had to slap her somewhat severely (metaphorically, of course) when she also began to add extra bits and pieces which would make an already tight schedule positively strangling. In fairness, she backed off and accepted that we didn't have time for any bells and whistles. Now she's gone down to Cork for the weekend, and we both promise to work over the weekend in order to meet our Tuesday morning deadline.

I'm sure I sound up-tight, but actually I'm not. I'm getting quite a buzz from the hectic-ness of it all, the adrenaline is really pumping, and I'm immersed in one of those on-a-roll periods when first thoughts have to do and are actually not all that bad. Add to that the fact that the back pain which had been troubling me all week is easing off, and it hasn't been such a bad day at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.