Wet and miserable

It's a big change from last week, and I must say it really isn't good to be home.

[1]
I did my back in towards the end of the Antibes holiday and it's been playing up really badly since I got back.

[2]
I knew I'd be facing into a busy time with work, but I didn't realise just how busy until I checked on Monday evening. I've been working flat out to the tightest schedule imaginable to get out the next issue of the infamous quarterly magazine I do design work for. Barely time to catch my breath since Tuesday morning.

[3]
The next-door (semi-detached) neighbour has builders in. They begin at 8.30 am and continue until 6.00 pm, banging and drilling and generally causing noisy pandemonium all day long. I knew this was on the cards, but I didn't realise it would coincide with this period of real busyness.


And then there's the rain ... It's been pretty much non-stop since we came out the door of the plane at Dublin airport on Monday evening. Wet, windy, dark, miserable. Yuck!

It's been indoor blipping each day, and I haven't had time for uploading until now (and even now I don't have time to back-blip Tuesday and Wednesday just yet). So here's a wet, windy, dark, miserable stopgap for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.