Some relief

I've no idea what caused it, but it began on Sunday when I woke to find that I'd 'done my back in'. I was finding it difficult and painful getting up from a sitting position, and was tending to move around bent slightly forward in imitation of the wicked witch from Sleeping Beauty. to a certain extent at least it was because of this that we didn't get to Monte Carlo while we were away, since Carl rightly pointed out that I'd never manage any amount of walking or climbing with my back giving me grief.

It got worse since we came back, and it's been quite stressful yesterday and today. Getting out of bed caused me to yelp with pain, and the bent-over posture has been getting progressively worse. To cap it all, the urgent job didn't allow me to simply pack up and retire to bed, so all I could do was get as comfortable as possible in front of the computer and rub in some of this pain-reliever from time to time.

The cream is effective to a certain extent, but I really need to somehow get down to the chemist and get some heat pads it I'm to get any sort of long-term relief. I'm feeling sorry for myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.