McZoo

By McZoo

Climate Change

Yesterday was absolutely beautiful. We had wonderful spring weather. The trees were all starting to bud, even flower. The sun was shining. No precipitation.

This morning the sleet started. Our high today was our low yesterday (62). Now our whole world is covered in crunchy (occasionally slick) salt like ice crystals. I gave up on trying to be productive. We enjoyed a lazy Sunday morning.

However, this afternoon we had to venture out for groceries. We decided to drive half way across town to Sprouts for good produce and a few unusual ingredients (palm shortening?). Thankfully we only slide once; the roads really weren't that bad. However, this weather has made me make the decision to get a 4x4 truck if we are somewhere it regularly ices when I start residency. Grocery shopping, stopping at 3 stores, went great. It is always nice to shop together for a change.

The look I'm getting in this picture is the result of me suggesting that he could have been warming up the truck and defrosting the windshield while I got ready instead of sitting impatiently on the couch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.