Wayfarer

By wayfarer

Trés Chic

Ever since I had my melanoma removed from my head on February 17th, I've had to shower with a cap, even though my head is a follicle - free zone. I've been told that I have at least another week of dressings being changed so I decided to add a bit of style to my shower cap. I can also turn it into a flat cap: If I wear it in the car, it means that I can drive at 20 miles an hour in a 50mph zone and stop in the middle of the road for no reason!
I've bee told that all the malignant cells have been removed but I need convincing, as I want to be sure that the NHS are not cutting corners with my well being. I was told that standard procedure is to have a second op if a melanoma is malignant so to suddenly be told that I'm done seems a bit too good to be true.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.