Wayfarer

By wayfarer

International Woman (& Wannabe)

I popped into Northampton to play around with my new camera and was apprehended by a lollypop lady sporting pink at the Northampton Shoe Museum. There was a lot going on inside, including a female choir called Rock Chicks and a singer/ukulele player called Sarah Spade, The Ukulele Lady, who was known by everyone except me. The chap in the hat was her bass player.
I didn't have the chance to see her perform but I caught some of the choir, who were great.

As far as my melanoma goes, I've seen a report that says I'm in the clear but, as I suspected, I need a second operation just to be sure. I'm hoping that I can do the two tours I have lined up - one around Britain and one to Japan but what will be, will be. I also managed to poke myself in the eye a couple of days ago and scratched it fairly badly, so I look like the loser of a bar brawl at the moment - not the best look for taking pictures of people on the street, though I'm really looking forward to getting out and about - it's a fantastic little camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.