cascade

Marie-Claire did a mammoth sleep until 8.30am!

We got washed and dressed and did our hair and make-up ;) and then went down to surprise dad, Elizabeth and Sarah by the river.

After lunch at dad's we went to the waterfall at Aubres. I'd been there a few weeks before with Pierre.

Sarah and I had a delicious dinner of artichokes and vinaigrette for starters, steak and ravioles for main, and raspberry bûche for dessert :) We then had cupcakes and hot chocolate with David Attenborough's Life series before bedtime.

Sarah wanted me to tell her stories when we went to bed. Stuff from my childhood :) So, I told her about the silly pink patent shoes, all my broken bones (there were many!) and the DIET CAKE mum and I made when I got out of hospital when I was 9.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.